December 23, 2020

[Product Update] Uploaded video synchronization

Uploaded (pre-recorded) videos from YouTube are now synchronized for all members that join the event.

Uploaded (pre-recorded) videos are now synchronized for all members that join the event. It means that Altar Live provides a simulated live experience for all online participants. Is someone joins your event after it has already started, they will join where everyone else is. Learn more about the difference between live, simulated live, and uploaded videos.

How does it work?

If someone joins after the event has started, their video will begin to play where everyone else is watching. So it is not needed to watch it from the beginning while someone else is watching it for some time.