Editing member permissions & roles

Stephanie Antonucci Leathe

Last Updated:
November 18, 2020

Administrative Privileges

Within your community there are members and administrators. Members can attend events, send messages, and communicate through video conference. An administrator is a member with administrative permissions. This person is able to create, edit, and delete events and meetings, as well as manage members. They can see and edit every meeting and event scheduled in Altar, both public and private, and manage member permissions.

Giving a Member Administrative Privileges

You can give administrative privileges at any time by choosing to edit a member in your community.

Step 1: From your community page, click the member icon in the left column.

Step 2: Select the member you'd like to give administrative privileges to from the list

Step 3: Click edit on the member column.

Step 4: Check the admin privilege box under the member information.

Step 5: Save your changes.

Removing Administrative Privileges

You can remove administrative privileges at any time from the members page of your community.

Step 1: From your community page, click on the members tab in the left column.

Step 2: From the list, select the member whose administrative privileges you'd like to remove.

Step 3: Click edit on the member column.

Step 4: Uncheck the "Administrative Privileges" box.

Step 5: Save your changes

Managing Your Community

Setting up & managing community landing page

Manage members, edit community details, and update billing preferences.

Learn More
Managing Your Community

Cancel your subsription

Manage members, edit community details, and update billing preferences.

Learn More
Managing Your Community

Manage Billing Information

Manage members, edit community details, and update billing preferences.

Learn More