Members vs. Anonymous users

Sydney Johnson

Sydney Johnson

Last Updated:
February 19, 2021

Anonymous Users

Anyone can click on an event link and join an event in their browser. A person who joins an event, but does not log in or sign up to create an account in your community, is called an anonymous user. As an anonymous user, they will be assigned a random pseudonym (i.e. Purple Turtle, Maroon Lemur, etc). They can easily access your event, watch and follow along without every having to login or create an account. An anonymous user can also chat with the Greeters, but they don't have to give any personal information. However, in order to participate in direct communication with individual members through chat, watch parties, and the social lobby, an anonymous user is asked to sign up. They can sign up with their email, Google or Facebook account. They sign up directly in the system without having to leave the platform. Once they create an account, they will always be logged in on that device when they join future events. Learn more about how to sign up during an event.

Members

Members are people who have created an account in your Altar Live Community. They sign up to your community during a live event or can be invited to join your community with an invitation email or link. They can sign in to your Community at any time, and when they join an event they have access to all the interactive video-conference and chat engagement features.

Any member can be given admin permissions can create and manage meetings and events.

Managing Your Community

Understanding Monthly Active Users

Manage members, edit community details, and update billing preferences.

Learn More
Managing Your Community

Setting up & managing community landing page

Manage members, edit community details, and update billing preferences.

Learn More
Managing Your Community

Cancel your subscription

Manage members, edit community details, and update billing preferences.

Learn More