How to end an event

Anastasia Zadvornykh

Last Updated:
December 15, 2020


You can end an event any time! The end time you specify when you create the event is not automated. The event will stay active until a Host clicks End Event for All.

When creating the event, choose an end time that you want displayed on the event details when you share the event with others. This is the approximate end time of when you will close the event and lobby for all guests. Learn more about event timing here.

Who can end an event?

Only Hosts can end an event. If you have added members as Greeters to your hospitality team, be sure to designate at least one member as the Host so they can end the event. Learn more about Host and Greeter permissions here.

Ending an event

Please follow the steps below to end an event:


Step 1: During a live event, find the Host Options in the upper panel and click on it.


Step 2: Click on the End Event For All option from the drop-down menu.


Step 3: From the pop-up opened, click Yes button to remove the user from an event. Or click the Cancel button if you've changed your mind.


Step 4: You will see the notification appear on the upper panel. This notification lets all the online participants know that the event is going to end in a minute.


Step 5: As soon as time is up, the event will be ended for all online participants. People can click on the link to watch the live stream feed on the platform you connected it from.


Services & Events

Participating in a Meeting

Learn how to manage services and events in Altar Live

Learn More
Services & Events

How to Create a Meeting

Learn how to manage services and events in Altar Live

Learn More
Services & Events

Using Polls

Learn how to manage services and events in Altar Live

Learn More