Pricing Questions

MANAGED BY

Stephanie Antonucci Leathe

Last Updated:
November 18, 2020

Our subscription plans can be found on our pricing page.

Can I trial Altar Live before paying?

Yes! All new Altar Live community accounts start on the free plan, $0 due at sign up. On the free plan you can create an event, connect a live stream feed, and invite people to watch. Online participants can watch and chat with one another, but won't be use features such as watch parties, use features, the social lobby, integrations, and much more. Upgrade to a paid plan to be able to use those features.

What pricing plan should I choose?

You should choose a plan with enough seats for all members to join your events or services online. The system will let you know if your community outgrows the plan.

Do I have to pay for every user who joins an event?

No. The system will notify the admin when your community outgrows your current pricing tier. If this happens during an event - it will not block users from participating in the event or joining your community. After the event is over, admin have a chance to remove inactive members or upgrade to next pricing tier.

How do I upgrade, downgrade, or cancel my subscription?

Easily switch between, pause, or cancel your plan at any time through your billing portal. If your online attendance fluctuates, you can easily upgrade or downgrade as needed. Billing is prorated based on when you upgrade or downgrade the account.

How will I be billed?

Your credit card will be charged when you start your subscription, and then on a monthly basis.

FAQs

Pricing Questions

Get answers to the most frequently asked questions about Altar Live.

Learn More
FAQs

Streaming Questions

Get answers to the most frequently asked questions about Altar Live.

Learn More
FAQs

General Questions

Get answers to the most frequently asked questions about Altar Live.

Learn More