Upgrade/Downgrade Subscription

Sydney Johnson

Last Updated:
February 19, 2021

A paid Altar account allows you to get the most out of your community gathering through watch parties, tables, and increased chat functionality. You can upgrade your account to the paid version at any time. Once you are signed up, your card will be charged every 30 days. You can manage your billing settings in the Billing Portal.

The system will notify the admin when your community outgrows your current pricing tier. If this happens during an event - it will not block users from participating in the event or joining your community. After the event is over, admin have a chance to remove inactive members or upgrade to next pricing tier.

You can easily switch between, pause, or cancel your plan at any time through your billing portal. If your online attendance fluctuates, you can easily upgrade or downgrade as needed. Billing is prorated based on when you upgrade or downgrade the account.

Activating your account

Step 1: From your community page, click activate in the left column.

Step 2: Select Upgrade from the pop up window. This will take you to Stripe which is where we process your card information.

Step 3: Enter your information and activate your account.

Managing Your Community

Cancel your subsription

Manage members, edit community details, and update billing preferences.

Learn More
Managing Your Community

Manage Billing Information

Manage members, edit community details, and update billing preferences.

Learn More
Managing Your Community

Upgrade/Downgrade Subscription

Manage members, edit community details, and update billing preferences.

Learn More