Improving event creation

Stephanie Antonucci Leathe

March 20, 2021

With Altar Live, setting up and running events should be simple and straightforward, and editing should always be effortless. This week, we're introducing more improvements to recurring events, and much more!

Here's what's new:

5 IMPROVEMENTS
  • Custom text is shown after you specify recurrence
  • Recurring events cannot be edited to be non-recurring once they are created
  • Design improvements to Altar on Safari browsers
  • 'Connected interrupted' message shows consistently for other users when user loses internet connection
  • Profile pictures will display as updated everywhere on the platform when user changes it

‍

Have you tried setting up recurring events yet? Learn more about how to create recurring events with static links.

‍

πŸ’ͺ Improvements

‍

Custom text is shown after you specify repeat settings

Now when you edit a recurring event with a Custom repeat settings, it's easier to see what you selected. When you create a recurring event and select Custom repeat, the specifications you select (i.e. Repeat every week on Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday, ending on 05/13/2021) will be displayed next to the Repeat drop down box.

‍

Recurring events cannot be edited to be non-recurring once they are created

You cannot change a recurring event into a non-recurring event anymore. This prevents issues occurring with the event.

‍

‍

Design improvements to Altar on Safari browsers

For your people who are using Safari browsers, we've made some design improvements. We're always looking for ways to make Altar look better!

‍

'Connected interrupted' message shows consistently for other users when user loses internet connection

When a user loses internet connection temporarily, their video box will freeze on screen with an error message that says "Connection interrupted, waiting to reconnect". There are several things to check on if you're experiencing network connection issues. Learn more about to how to resolve network connectivity issues.

‍

Profile pictures will display as updated everywhere on the platform when user changes it

When you update your profile picture during a live event, it will now show as updated across the entire platform. We've fixed this bug!

Like this article?Β Spread the word