Onboarding, Free Trials, and more!

This week, events and meetings are even more seamless and efficient! We have implemented the “Play a Video” screen, fixed a bug, added an “Ongoing” label, and increased pre-recorded file size. Now your events and meetings will be better than ever.

Maeve Brooks

August 17, 2021

No items found.


4 FEATURES - 2 BUG FIXES- 1 IMPROVEMENT 

Play Video Screen 

Play Buttons are here! We updated the Unmute button with the Start Watching button to make it more obvious to turn on the sound. Now, when you enter an event you will see a “Start Watching” button. The button is located in the center of the screen for clear visibility. Click on the button to enable sound and video. 

Ongoing Label 

To avoid any confusion, our new “ongoing” label will only appear during the actual start and end time of events and meetings. 

Uploaded file size increased to 5 GB

Want to upload bigger video files? We got you covered! You can now have a pre-recorded file size up to 5 GB. Now you don’t have to worry about not having enough space for all your video files.


Onboarding

We want your Altar Live experience to be seamless and efficient. Our new onboarding process has become just that. Now, when signing up for Altar Live you simply add: 

  • Your name
  • Password
  • Community name


Then you will have the option to choose which event you will most likely host when using Altar Live. This helps us know how you are using the platform!

You will then also be allowed to create a free event or meeting. 


Meetings and Rooms for Mobile 

Mobile meetings and rooms are live! Now meetings and rooms are available on mobile devices! Attend and host meetings from any device with ease.


Free Trial 

Want full feature access? You can now have a 14 day free trial to explore all of Altar Live’s game-changing features before signing up for a subscription. 


Ongoing Label 

To avoid any confusion, our new “ongoing” label will only appear during the actual start and end time of events and meetings. 

User duplications

We squished one of those pesky bugs! Now, a User’s name won’t be duplicated on the “Members” tab when the host moves everybody to and from the Lobby. 


Like this article? Spread the word